OPERATING SINCE2006LETTERBOX COVERAGESYDNEYLETTERBOXFROM $85/1,000LETTERBOXFROM $85/1,000DIGITAL SERVICEAU + NZCALL TRACKINGFROM $99/MOENQUIRY REVIEWSENIOR TEAMISO 27001PLATFORMOPERATING SINCE2006LETTERBOX COVERAGESYDNEYLETTERBOXFROM $85/1,000LETTERBOXFROM $85/1,000DIGITAL SERVICEAU + NZCALL TRACKINGFROM $99/MOENQUIRY REVIEWSENIOR TEAMISO 27001PLATFORM
SERVICE PATHSSTRATEGYOPERATIONSMARKETINGPHONESYDNEY · MELBOURNE · BRISBANE · PERTH · AUCKLANDMon to Fri · 9am to 5pm AEST

Market survey

Customer Follow-Up Software in Australia: Prices

Fourteen platforms an Australian business can buy to follow up its customers, and what each one actually publishes about price and contract terms. Then the question the table does not answer: whether you are buying tools, or buying the work.

A calculator and notebook on a desk, working out the cost of customer follow-up software
Gibson Promotions

What you need to know

  • Of 15 platforms surveyed, 10 publish a price on their pricing page. The rest ask for your industry, your location count or a sign-up first.
  • 3 of the 15 show Australian dollars. Most publish in United States dollars, so the figure moves with the exchange rate.
  • Minimum terms vary widely: some state no contract at all, several state an annual agreement, and at least one states a six-month initial period that then renews monthly.
  • Every row here is what the vendor published on the date shown. It is a snapshot for asking better questions, not a current quote.
  • Almost every option in this market is software your staff operate. If nobody in your business has the time, the licence gets paid and the follow-up still does not happen. Reignite is the other shape: Gibson does the work with you.

Fourteen platforms an Australian business can buy to follow up its customers, and only 10 of them publish a price. 3 show Australian dollars. Minimum terms run from none at all to an annual agreement, and one states a six-month initial period that then renews monthly. This page lists what each vendor published, with a link to the page and the date it was read, so the numbers can be checked rather than taken on trust.

What this survey is, and what it is not

It is a snapshot. Each row states what that vendor published on its own pricing page on the date beside it, in the currency it published. Where a vendor publishes nothing, the row says so instead of filling the gap from a third party or a rumour.

It is not a ranking, a score or a recommendation. The list is alphabetical on purpose. There is no best-of, no winner and no criticism of any product, because the useful question is not which platform is best in the abstract, it is which commercial terms suit your business. Two things are deliberately absent: review-site ratings, because first-hand figures existed for only four of the fourteen and a partly-filled column reads as selective; and any conversion of United States dollars into Australian dollars, because an exchange rate would date the page and imply a precision the vendors did not give.

Gibson's own service is in the list, marked as ours, on the same terms as everyone else. Discount it accordingly.

The full list

Alphabetical. Scroll the table sideways on a narrow screen. Every source is linked again in full at the bottom of the page.

Customer follow-up platforms available to Australian businesses: where each is based, and the price and term it publishes. Read 10 September 2026 unless the source list says otherwise.
PlatformWhat it isPrice as publishedTerm as published
AskNicelyNew ZealandCustomer feedback and survey platform with team coaching and reporting.US$9,600 a year on the published plan. Single sign-on is listed as a US$1,500 a year add-on.The page states plans are primarily offered annually, with discounts for multi-year commitments, and that there is no free trial.
BirdeyeUnited States, with an Australian site and phone numberReviews, business listings, messaging, webchat, surveys and reporting, sold for multi-location brands.Not published. The Australian pricing page asks for the number of locations and offers a quote.Not stated on the pricing page.
BroadlyUnited StatesReviews, messaging and an AI package for local service businesses.US$799 a month for the AI Workforce package.Not stated as a minimum term. The page's FAQ covers setup fees and an annual paid-in-full discount.
CloutlyAustraliaReview generation and reputation management.Not readable. The pricing URL returned a 404 page on the date read.Not readable on the date read.
CoaxAustraliaBusiness messaging for Australian retail and service businesses.Not published. The pricing URL redirected to a sign-up screen on the date read.Not stated.
GoHighLevelUnited StatesAll-in-one marketing platform for agencies: funnels, CRM, SMS and email automation, missed-call text-back and reviews.US$97, US$297 or US$497 a month, or US$970, US$2,970 or US$4,970 a year. Usage charges apply for messages and calls. An AI add-on is listed at US$50 or US$97 per sub-account a month.Monthly or annual, with a 14-day free trial.
MessageDeskUnited StatesShared business SMS inbox with campaigns and automations.US$39 per user a month with a three-user minimum, or US$99 per user a month.The page states an annual contract billed monthly.
Monster SMSAustralia, QueenslandSMS campaigns and AI auto-reply agents.From A$50 a month, with 100 messages free on sign-up.Month to month at every plan level, as stated on the page.
NiceJobCanadaReview generation and reputation marketing.US$75, US$99 or US$125 a month on the published plans.The page states no contracts, a 14-day free trial and no credit card up front.
PodiumUnited States, with an Australian entityWebsite text-back widget, two-way SMS inbox, review requests, payments by text, a phone product and an AI assistant.Not published. The pricing page asks for your industry and offers a custom quote.Not stated on the pricing page.
Reignite by Gibson Promotions (ours)Australia, SydneyA done-for-you service, not software the client operates: Gibson answers the enquiries arriving from a website or a text and hands them to the client's team, and contacts the customers who went quiet by email and SMS.The database audit is free, then the first 20 days are free on the first 200 contacts with no card on file. The monthly fee after that is agreed in that conversation and is not published.Nothing to sign to start and nothing rolls over unless the client chooses it. Cancel with a call or an email.
SolutionreachUnited StatesPatient communication, recall and reminders for healthcare practices.Not published on the pricing page as read.Not stated on the pricing page.
TestimoAustraliaGoogle review requests by SMS and email, with reply suggestions and a website widget.A$49 a month or A$500 a year, in Australian dollars, self-serve.14-day free trial and no lock-in, as stated on the page.
ThryvUnited States, with an Australian site and Australian pricingSmall-business platform bundling a CRM, appointments, marketing, reviews and payments.Published on the Australian pricing page, with plan figures from A$26 a month up to A$315 a month at the time of reading.The page states an initial subscription period of six months that then auto-renews month to month, with a 5% discount for paying semi-annually.
WeaveUnited StatesPhones, messaging, reminders, scheduling and reviews for healthcare practices.The page states pricing starting from US$199 a month. The three named plans each sit behind a quote request.Not stated on the pricing page.

What the numbers show

Most of this market does not publish a price. 10 of 15 put a figure on the page. The others ask for an industry, a location count or a sign-up first. If you are budgeting, that means a round of calls before you can compare anything, and it means the first number you hear is the one shaped by what the salesperson learns about you on that call.

Most of it is priced in United States dollars. Only 3 of 15 showed Australian dollars on the page read, and 5 of the 15 vendors are Australian. A US-dollar plan is a moving cost in an Australian budget, and international card fees usually sit on top of it.

The term matters more than the monthly figure. The published terms in this list range from no contract at all through to annual agreements, with one stating a six-month initial period that then renews month to month. The monthly price is the number people compare; the term is the number that decides what happens when the product turns out not to fit.

Software, or a service? The fork the table hides

Read the list again and a split appears that the prices do not show. Almost every row is software: you buy a licence, you log in, and somebody in your business operates it. Setting up the automations, writing the messages, watching the replies and chasing the ones that go quiet are all still your work. The subscription buys you the tools to do the job, not the job.

That is the right purchase for a business with a reception desk, a practice manager or a marketing coordinator, because there is someone whose actual job is to run it, and good software makes that person far more effective.

It is the wrong purchase when nobody has the time. This is the quiet failure in this category and it has nothing to do with which platform you picked: the licence gets paid every month, the automations get half-configured in the first fortnight, and the follow-up that was supposed to happen still does not happen, because the constraint was never the software. It was that no one had a spare afternoon.

So the first question is not which platform. It is whether you are buying tools or buying the work. Those are different purchases with a similar-looking monthly figure.

Our answer, and we are one of the fourteen

How Reignite differs

Reignite is the other side of that fork. It is not software you operate. Gibson does the work with you, in your voice, and hands your team the conversations that are worth their time. Six differences, and every one of them is a term rather than a promise.

We do the work
There is no platform for you to log in to and no automations for you to build. Gibson cleans the list, writes the messages, sends them, reads every reply and passes you the ones that want to talk. You approve the voice at the start and take the bookings at the end.
Two feeds, one account
The enquiries arriving now from your website or by text get answered, asked the questions your team would ask, and handed over primed rather than as a name on a form. The customers and quotes that went quiet get worked on the same account, in the same voice, on the same weekly report. Most owners start with whichever is bleeding faster.
Your voice, tested before anything sends
One sitting with you to get the way you actually write, then sample messages until they read like you wrote them. Once it is live we watch how people respond and adjust, so it gets sharper rather than staler. Each contact is graded on their history with you, so the pace and the wording are not one size fits all.
Nothing to sign to start
The audit of your list is free and yours to keep. Then the first 20 days are free on your first 200 contacts, with no card on file. After that we sit down with the results and decide together. Nothing rolls over unless you choose it, and you can stop with a call or an email.
We built it, so nobody sits in the middle
Gibson is not reselling anyone else's platform. Reignite is software Gibson wrote and runs, so you are not a sub-account inside an agency's tenancy, nobody between you and us sets the price, and there is no third party who can switch your service off. Your data stays yours, on Australian servers, and on exit you choose: keep it, or we purge it completely.
It warms and books; your team closes
Be wary of anyone whose software claims to close for you. Reignite gets the right people warm, informed and in your calendar. The conversation, the trust and the sale are done by a person in your business, because that is the part only a person can do.

What Reignite is not, said plainly: it is not a phone system and never touches your line or your number, it is not an inbox for you to work, and it is not a bulk send. Your own customers only, a real reason for every message, small batches rather than a blast, and an opt-out on every message honoured immediately. If you need phones, payments and a review tool in one product, something in the table above is the closer fit and we would rather say so now than after you have paid us.

What you actually receive

A service is harder to picture than a screenshot of a dashboard, so here is the concrete version. Four things arrive, and none of them require you to learn anything.

  1. The audit, in the first week. One page showing your own list sorted into who is worth contacting, who is being left alone and why. Duplicates, dead numbers, anyone who asked not to be contacted and anyone whose record is too thin to use are all pulled out before a single message goes anywhere. It is free, it comes back usually within 48 to 72 hours of a clean list, and it is yours whether or not you go further.
  2. The messages, before they send. You see the actual wording, in your voice, with the last job or quote named, so nothing goes out in your name that you have not read the shape of.
  3. The replies, sorted. Interested, not now, wrong person and please stop are handled differently. You get the ones worth your time, with the context, not a raw inbox.
  4. The weekly report. The same shape every week: contacted, replied, booked, asked to be left alone, and what changed. Every line ties back to a person on your own list.

We ran it on ourselves before we sold it

The honest problem with this category is that everyone can produce a case study. So before Reignite went to anyone else, we pointed it at our own list: 130 of our own contacts, none of them spoken to in more than a year, some we had genuinely forgotten.

Thirty-five booked again. Twenty-seven in every hundred. The jobs came to $9,415, which is small money because our own services are small-ticket, and the dollar figure is not the point. Across the sectors we have tested since, engagement has run between 20 and 41 per cent. That is one test on one list of people who already knew us, and it is not a forecast for your database. It is the reason we are willing to do your first 20 days at our cost rather than ask you to believe a number.

Four things to check before signing any of them

  1. The billing currency, in writing. A US-dollar plan is not a fixed Australian cost.
  2. The minimum term and what happens at the end of it. Ask specifically whether it renews on its own, how much notice you have to give, and whether changing plan restarts the term.
  3. Who does the work. Most of this list is software your staff operate. A few are services someone else runs. Those are different purchases with the same-looking monthly price, and the cheaper one is not cheaper if nobody in your business has the time.
  4. What happens to your customer data if you leave. Ask how you export it, how long that takes and what is deleted.

For the category question rather than the vendor question, what database reactivation actually costs in Australia walks the cost drivers, and SMS marketing laws in Australia covers the rules that apply to whichever one you pick.

Where to start, if the honest answer is that nobody has the time

Then the software question is the wrong one, and comparing monthly prices in that table will not fix it. Start with the audit instead. It is free, it takes nothing from you but the totals and the history, and it answers the question underneath all of this: is there actually work sitting in your list, and who is it with?

Send how many contacts you have, roughly where they came from, how old they are and how those people know you. Not the personal records. We come back, usually within 48 to 72 hours of a clean list, with who is worth waking and why. We take ten of these a month, because that is how many one team can go through properly; if the month is full you get told the date you are booked for rather than put on a list.

And if you would rather see it working before you talk to anyone, the Reignite page walks through the two feeds, the method and the terms in full.

One last question worth sitting with, whichever way you go: how many of last year's quotes could you name right now? The ones nobody can name are the ones nobody follows up, and they do not get warmer while they wait.

Sources

Each vendor's own page, read on the date shown. Links open in a new tab and are not endorsements.

  1. AskNicely: https://www.asknicely.com/pricing, read 10 September 2026.
  2. Birdeye: https://birdeye.com/au/pricing/, read 7 September 2026.
  3. Broadly: https://broadly.com/pricing-ai-workforce, read 10 September 2026.
  4. Cloutly: https://cloutly.com/pricing/, read 10 September 2026.
  5. Coax: https://coax.com.au/pricing, read 10 September 2026.
  6. GoHighLevel: https://www.gohighlevel.com/pricing, read 7 September 2026.
  7. MessageDesk: https://www.messagedesk.com/pricing, read 10 September 2026.
  8. Monster SMS: https://monstersms.ai/, read 8 September 2026.
  9. NiceJob: https://get.nicejob.com/pricing, read 10 September 2026.
  10. Podium: https://www.podium.com/getpricing, read 7 September 2026.
  11. Reignite by Gibson Promotions: /reignite-customer-reactivation, read 10 September 2026.
  12. Solutionreach: https://www.solutionreach.com/pricing, read 10 September 2026.
  13. Testimo: https://www.testimo.com.au/, read 8 September 2026.
  14. Thryv: https://www.thryv.com.au/pricing/, read 10 September 2026.
  15. Weave: https://www.getweave.com/pricing/, read 10 September 2026.

Prices and terms change without notice and this page is a snapshot, not a quote. If a row is wrong or has moved on, tell us and we will correct it.

Frequently asked questions

Why do so few of these publish a price?

Of the fourteen platforms surveyed, 10 publish a figure on their pricing page and the rest ask for your industry, your location count or a sign-up before quoting. Custom quoting is normal in this category. It does mean the only way to know your own number is to get on a call, and the only way to compare beforehand is a page like this one.

How many of them price in Australian dollars?

3 of the fourteen show Australian dollars on the page read. Most publish in United States dollars, so a quoted figure moves with the exchange rate and may attract international card fees. Ask any vendor to confirm the billing currency in writing before signing.

What should I check before signing any of them?

Four things, and none of them are about features. The billing currency. The minimum term and what happens at the end of it, because several of these renew automatically unless notice is given inside a window. Who does the work, meaning whether you are buying software your staff operate or a service someone runs. And what happens to your customer data if you leave.

Is this list complete?

It is the complete set found in this research, in alphabetical order, and it is a snapshot of what each vendor published on the date shown beside it. It is not a ranking and it is not a recommendation. Vendors change prices and terms whenever they like, so treat every row as a starting point for your own question rather than a current quote.

Gibson is on this list. Why should I trust it?

You should discount it accordingly, which is why our row is marked and why the survey states what we publish on the same terms as everyone else. Every other row links to that vendor's own page with the date we read it, so you can check any line without taking our word for it. If a row is wrong or out of date, tell us and we will correct it.

Brief us

Rather buy the work than the software?

Reignite is a service, not a platform your staff operate. Gibson audits your list first, free, then runs the follow-up with you.